Don’t Worry, Be Happy

Most of us don’t enjoy limbo – that place where we are left without knowing what the future, either immediate or distant, holds. It’s unnerving. We just want to know one way or the other. If it’s good news, we will be happy. If it’s bad news, at least we will be able to begin dealing with it and move on. At least we know. Your circumstances are not a mistake. This is part of your story, written just for you. Thank you for sharing your story with me. I am right here to read right along with you…..

“Do you remember the things you were worrying about a year ago? How did they work out? Didn’t you waste a lot of fruitless energy on account of most of them? Didn’t most of them turn out all right after all?”

I didn’t “make the cut” again. But if I keep failing, I must be getting closer to succeeding. I keep telling myself “I can fail over and over again,  but I only need to succeed once.”

Leave a Reply

