I’ll Tell You The Moment I Fell For The Girl

“A writer should write what they know” – Mark Twain

Writers need to write about things they have experienced. There are many different ways writers use their past adventures to create characters and stories. You use experiences, old friends, the ability to fantasize, to create characters, settings and story lines.

The best way is to create a story line based upon real life occurrences. Mark Twain worked on a riverboat. Jack London explored Alaska. Hemingway was an avid fisherman and loved to travel. These experiences allowed them to create settings and characters that seem real life. Another way is to combine various experiences together, even those that happened to a friend….

The following was a conversation I had with a friend which actually gave me the “missing piece” I needed to forward the progress on one my scripts that had come to a halt…never thought it would be an actual personal experience….

“I’ll tell you the moment I fell for the girl. Haven’t made a move because I don’t feel like I am good enough for her and even if she ends up with someone else I know fighting for her will make me a better person so that’s what I am going to continue to do…and now for the story.”

“Lets hear it sir.”

 “We were laying in bed and she was thanking me for everything I had done, said to her the past few days and being there for her. I was having feelings but was fighting it because I figured it was just one of those crushes you get from being friends with someone from the opposite sex, especially for so long. I was staring at the ceiling when she was saying all this but then I looked over at her and she was laying there right next to me, facing me and I don’t know if it was the way the moonlight was hitting her but it was the most beautiful thing I had ever looked at. Her eyes were closed and she had this smile and I that’s when realized I would do anything for this girl.”

….the conversation continued but that’s between us 😉

By Elric Posted in Life

One comment on “I’ll Tell You The Moment I Fell For The Girl

  1. Pingback: Thank You « Elric, I Am

Leave a Reply

