Somewhere Out There Beneath The Pale Blue Sky…..

So as I was writing another blog, which I have saved as a draft now. I came to a point where I didn’t know how I wanted to word it because of how I wanted to avoid someone reading it and having the wrong interpretation. Some things I started to think about were “Why am I writing this?”, “Do I want, care, need someone to read this?”, “What would someone think is going through my mind when reading this?” “Emma Stone is really hot.”, “Is somebody else thinking the same thing?” and “Is somebody out there feeling the same way?”

All those questions made me realize, maybe just remember that this is why I love writing. It’s not just the fictional stories/scripts I come up with but the personal truths that seem to just come out of me easier through this medium. Writing is what I do and the subject doesn’t matter, ever. Could it change people’s perspective of me? Yes.  But in a good way or in a bad way is going to differ from person to person. I see it though as this is still the same person I have always been and people are just reading this side of me they haven’t seen and maybe if they ever were, they maybe wouldn’t have expected to find out this way. This is giving me more respect to blog writers & readers.

“Why am I writing this?” – This isn’t a question pertaining necessarily to this particular blog but any blog I write. I’m writing this because it’s my current thought and thats what blog means to me. I’m not feeling that way but maybe this is me reaching out for something, someone…..

“Do I want, care, need someone to read this?” – I’m putting the time into this so of course I want someone to read it and it’s probably just a self-gratification. I don’t care if anyone reads it and it’s not going to kill me so I don’t need someone to read this.

“What would someone think is going through my mind when reading this?” – Everybody is different, that’s why this is me and you are you.

“Emma Stone is really hot.” – I’m watching Zombieland…. she’s really hot.

“Is someone else thinking the same thing?” – There’s a lot of people in the world, don’t know statistics if there is even one for this but it’s pretty cool to think about. I mean come on! They make movies, books, articles, thesis about this stuff.

“Is somebody out there feeling the same way?” – I hope so

By Elric Posted in Life

One comment on “Somewhere Out There Beneath The Pale Blue Sky…..

  1. I would not mind what other may say, etc. Blogs are for expressing your true self and your opinions, ideas, etc. I will try mightily to refrain from “father-like” commentary and keep it constructive and relevant. Nice page, photos, etc. You are doing a good job with this son!

Leave a Reply

